The plan, the improvisation, and the alternate

The plan for October wallpaper was fall foliage. With an abundance of fall foliage around, seemed like a slam dunk. October 31 rolls around and the only shot I have that I like has a little too much camera shake to be usable.

So with the plan in the dumpster, I roll out of the driveway this morning thinking I can improvise with a shot of sunrise on Mt. Rainier. It’s a clear morning with the potential to be spectacular. Easy, I think, so I’m off to the Black Diamond Library parking lot where I find an abundance of… fog.

Dangit. So on a whim, I head off to the Black Diamond Bakery thinking that I’d have a clear view from the restaurant. As I near the restaurant, I realize that I’m not going to get a shot of the mountain today. So maybe I can get over to Phantom Lake (near work) at lunch. So I’m calculating how late to work I’m going to be at this point, when I come upon what appears to be the source of the fog. This will do for an alternate.

To set as your desktop wallpaper, click on the image so that it opens to full size. Right-click on the image and select “Set as Background”.

Enjoy!

2011_November_1440x900

640×424 png

Leave a Reply

