Change of season

Fall is upon us and with the changing of the season, I’ve decided to grow a beard again. I’ve noticed there is a lot more gray in it this time than last. I think I’m OK with it, I’m trying to not explore the analogy between the fall foliage and my facial foliage.

Anyway, a couple mornings ago I was getting ready to go to work and my wife suggested that I go outside to get a look at the sunrise. So I threw on some shoes, grabbed my camera and headed out to see what all the commotion was about.

It was actually a pretty fantastic sunrise, lots of clouds, rain in places, fog, with a giant eerie rainbow (fogbow?) that reminded me a lot of Steven King’s Under the Dome.

So as I’m taking all this in, I spot this lone crow atop a telephone pole and I think “hey – that’s cool, really Octoberish.” The first shot, the crow was twisted around facing to the right, so I waited, “come on, come on, look the other way…” and finally he turned around so I could get the shot.

1440X900

1920X1200

To set as your desktop wallpaper, Internet Explorer users can click on the link so that it opens to full size. Right-click on the image and select “Set as background”.

Google Chrome users will need to download the Chrome Toolbox to enable the same functionality.

One thought on “Change of season

Leave a Reply

