Cypress Mirror

A couple weeks ago, I went on a business trip to Tampa, Florida for some training and for some face to face time with my peers.

The weather was consistently hot and humid, to the point where my glasses fogged up every time I left a building or got out of the car. I was hoping for some time to explore, but I ended up splitting most of my time between the office and the hotel, which were less than a mile apart.

Fortunately, there was this pond alongside the road between the two that totally captured my attention one morning. I parked, got out and waited 15 minutes for the fog to clear from my camera lens. I like how this is totally a landscaped pond and manicured trees alongside a busy road, but you wouldn’t know that by looking at the picture.

The details: Fujifilm X-E2, 18-55mm lens @55mm. ISO 200, 1/80th @f4.

2015_October

October 2015

iPad

To set as your desktop wallpaper, Internet Explorer users can click on the link so that it opens to full size. Right-click on the image and select “Set as background”.

Google Chrome users will need to download the Chrome Toolbox to enable the same functionality.

Leave a Reply

